(Note) This document has been translated from the Japanese original for reference purposes only. If there is any discrepancy between the Japanese original and the translated document, the original Japanese document shall prevail.

#### (Translation)

# Notice of Resolutions The 80th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

June 28, 2022

### Dear Shareholders:

We are pleased to announce that the matters below were reported and resolved at the 80th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Seiko Epson Corporation (the "Company") held on June 28, 2022.

Sincerely yours,

Yasunori Ogawa President and Representative Director Seiko Epson Corporation 4-1-6 Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo

#### **Matters Reported:**

- 1. Report on the business reports, the consolidated financial statements and the reports of the Financial Auditors and of the Audit & Supervisory Committee regarding the consolidated financial statements for the fiscal year ended March 31, 2022 (from April 1, 2021 to March 31, 2022).
- 2. Report on the non-consolidated financial statements for the fiscal year ended March 31, 2022 (from April 1, 2021 to March 31, 2022).

#### **Matters Resolved:**

## Proposal 1: Appropriation of Surplus

This proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed. A year-end cash dividend of 31 yen per share was approved.

#### Proposal 2: Partial Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation

This proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed.

# Proposal 3: Election of Six Directors Who Are Not Audit & Supervisory Committee Members

This proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed. Minoru Usui, Yasunori Ogawa, Koichi Kubota, Tatsuaki Seki, Hideaki Omiya and Mari Matsunaga were elected and all assumed their offices as Directors who are Not Audit & Supervisory Committee Members.

## Proposal 4: Election of Four Directors Who Are Audit & Supervisory Committee Members

This proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed.

Masayuki Kawana, Yoshio Shirai, Susumu Murakoshi and Michiko Ohtsuka ware elected and all assumed their offices as Directors who are Audit & Supervisory Committee Members.

# Proposal 5: Bonus to Directors Who Are Not Audit & Supervisory Committee Members

This proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed. Bonuses paid will total 64,150,000 yen, the total to be allocated to the three Directors who are not Audit & Supervisory Committee Members, excluding Officers who do not have executive duties (Chairman and Director without the right of representation and Outside Directors) as of March 31, 2022.

Discretion to determine compensation for each Director will be provided by the Board of Directors.

# Proposal 6: Determination of Compensation for the Allotment of Shares with Transfer Restrictions to Directors

This proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed.

(Reference) Directors, Executive officers (excludes executive officers jointly holding directorships) and Special Audit & Supervisory Officer of the Company after June 28, 2022

#### 1. Directors

Minoru Usui Chairman and Director

Yasunori Ogawa President and Representative Director

Koichi Kubota Representative Director, Senior Managing Executive Officer

Tatsuaki Seki Director, Senior Managing Executive Officer

Hideaki Omiya Director\*

Mari Matsunaga Director\*

Masayuki Kawana Director, Full-Time Audit & Supervisory Committee Member

Yoshio Shirai Director\*, Audit & Supervisory Committee Member Susumu Murakoshi Director\*, Audit & Supervisory Committee Member Michiko Ohtsuka Director\*, Audit & Supervisory Committee Member

Note: Director\* is an Outside Director as stipulated in Article 2, Item 15 of the Companies Act.

### 2. Executive officers (excludes executive officers jointly holding directorships)

Junichi Watanabe Managing Executive Officer Hideki Shimada Managing Executive Officer

**Executive Officer** Akihiro Fukaishi Yoshiyuki Moriyama **Executive Officer Executive Officer** Nobuyuki Shimotome Hitoshi Igarashi **Executive Officer Executive Officer** Keith Kratzberg **Executive Officer** Isamu Otsuka Eiichi Abe **Executive Officer** Kazuhiro Ichikawa **Executive Officer** Keijiro Naito **Executive Officer Executive Officer** Yoshifumi Yoshida Andrea Zoeckler **Executive Officer** Yoshiro Nagafusa **Executive Officer** Satoru Hosono **Executive Officer** Fuminori Suzumura **Executive Officer** Akifumi Takei **Executive Officer** Junkichi Yoshida **Executive Officer Executive Officer** Samba Moorthy Yoichi Yamada **Executive Officer** Tomoo Takaso **Executive Officer** Yasunori Yoshino **Executive Officer Executive Officer** Toshiaki Miyasaka Professional Officer Sunao Murata

### 3. Special Audit & Supervisory Officer

Tsuyoshi Kitahara

Yoshihiro Mizoguchi Special Audit & Supervisory Officer

Professional Officer